About Us

The University of Louisville (UofL) is a nationally recognized research university located in Kentucky’s largest metropolitan area. It was a municipally supported public institution for many decades prior to joining the university system in 1970. Currently, the university is funded by the state of Kentucky.

The University of Louisville offers online courses, degrees and programs in various areas of study for adult learners who are not able to come to a physical campus and want to earn a college degree or certificate and start or advance their career. UofL Online currently offers more than 20 programs online.

To learn more about online learning at UofL, contact one of our online learning consultants or submit a request for information.

The university has three physical campuses:

1. The Belknap Campus is considered the school’s main campus and is located south of downtown Louisville. At 274 acres, it is home to seven of the 12 academic colleges.

2. The Health Sciences Center is situated in downtown Louisville’s medical complex and houses the university’s health related programs.

3. The Shelby Campus is a 230 acre plot of land located in eastern Louisville. This campus houses business, offices and technology endeavors.

visit: louisville.edu/online | call: 800.871.8635 | email: online@louisville.edu